Ulster Juniors team named for Series decider

With Ulster and Leinster both having won their opening two games, Saturday’s game will serve as a series decider.

Head Coach Richard Boyd has made just one change to the team that defeated Connacht at Ards RFC last weekend.

Captain Andrew McKeen is unavailable so Coleraine’s Steven Dickey comes into the side at blindside flanker, while centre Callum Irvine will take on the role of captain.

Ulster Juniors team to play Leinster, Saturday 12th May, kick-off 2.30pm at UUC RFC:

1 David McKeen (Carrick RFC)

2 Alan Whitley (Carrick RFC)

3 Paul Greenaway (Vice Captain) (Carrick RFC)

4 Oliver Millar (UUC RFC)

5 Sam Mackey (Limavady RFC)

6 Steven Dickey (Coleraine RFC)

7 Jason Gilliland (CIYMS RFC)

8 David Clarke (Ballyclare RFC)

9 Lee Steenson (Dromore RFC)

10 Bokkie Carstens (Coleraine)

11 Martin Connolly (Randalstown RFC)

12 Martin Irwin (Ballymoney RFC)

13 Callum Irvine (Captain) (CIYMS)

14 Thomas Hunter (Ballymoney RFC)

15 Phil Cartmill (Cooke RFC)


16 Peter Irvine (Ballymoney RFC)

17 Aaron Kilpatrick (CIYMS RFC)

18 Stuart Smyth (Grosvenor RFC)

19 Ross Bingham (Dromore RFC)

20 Bradley Luney (Carrick RFC)

21 Ryan Garrett (Larne RFC)

22 Mark Wylie (Academy RFC)

23 Michael Orr (Portadown RFC)


24 Dean Jones (Ballyclare RFC)

25 Brian McClearn (Dromore RFC)

Management Team:

Head Coach: Richard Boyd

Forwards Coach: Chris Nash

Backs Coach: John Nicholl

Team Manager: Colin Hunter

Kit Manager: Billy Savage

Physio: Katie Lannon

Video Analyst: Alross Alejo

Junior Interprovincial Series Fixtures 2018:

Munster 0-24 Ulster

Saturday 28th April 2018, Muskerry RFC, 2.30pm

Ulster 29-19 Connacht

Saturday 5th May, Ards RFC, 2.30pm

Ulster v Leinster

Saturday 12th May, UUC RFC, 2.30pm

Leave a Reply